Toorak Handicap Field

The Toorak Handicap field usually consists of some of the most talented mile runners and sprinters in Australia. Trainers travel considerable distances to enter their horses in the lucrative Toorak Handicap field. Run over a mile length of 1600m, the Toorak Handicap field, with such a conglomeration of skill, run a very impressive and entertaining race. As the years have gone by, the Toorak Handicap field has grown steadily in prestige as more experienced and renowned horses are attracted to the considerable $400,000 prize and another coveted Group 1 win.

2017 Toorak Handicap Field

The 2017 Toorak Handicap field should put on an impressive show this year, with a high number of very talented horses slated to enter. The final Toorak Handicap field will be released on October 7th, the Wednesday before the race. Without doubt, we can expect one of the finest selections of horses in the race’s history in the 2017 Toorak Handicap field.

The 2017 Toorak Handicap field is below.

# Form (Last 10) Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp. Rating
1 9x4x22x536 TOSEN STARDOM (JPN) Darren Weir Damian Lane 16 57.5kg 109
2 x37x525272 KASPERSKY (IRE) Jane Chapple-Hyam Luke Nolen 3 56kg 106
3 282x060x00 SEABURGE David & B Hayes & T Dabernig Mark Zahra 12 55kg 104
4 x6905x2222 TOM MELBOURNE (IRE) Chris Waller Glen Boss 15 55kg 104
5 590x160x60 HE OR SHE David & B Hayes & T Dabernig Dwayne Dunn 18 54.5kg 103
6 71183×4771 I AM A STAR (NZ) Shane Nichols Ben Melham 14 54.5kg 107
7 18x3010x36 TURNITAROUND Matthew Williams Ben Thompson (a) 2 54.5kg 103
8 1x5338x116 COMIN’ THROUGH Chris Waller Michael Walker 4 53.5kg 101
9 31x11111x2 EGG TART Chris Waller Damien Oliver 9 53.5kg 105
10 413311×122 MR SNEAKY Anthony Freedman Dean Yendall 8 52.5kg 99
11 x12x27x563 OMEI SWORD Chris Waller Stephen Baster 5 52kg 102
12 14173×5463 SNITZSON David & B Hayes & T Dabernig Cory Parish 10 52kg 98
13 4030×22833 SO SI BON Robbie Laing Craig Newitt 19 52kg 97
14 3276×15314 SOVEREIGN NATION David & B Hayes & T Dabernig Beau Mertens (a) 17 52kg 97
15 41212×2215 THEANSWERMYFRIEND Robert Smerdon Michael Dee 6 52kg 96
16 x683219838 PETROLOGY David & B Hayes & T Dabernig Chris Parnham 13 52kg 93
17 8940534433 JACQUINOT BAY David & B Hayes & T Dabernig Ben Allen (a) 11 52kg 92
18 53510×6822 WYNDSPELLE (NZ) Michael Kent TBA 7 52kg 92
19e 4x3131456x MASK OF TIME (IRE) Hugo Palmer TBA 1 52kg 91

2017 Toorak Handicap Nominations

The Toorak Handicap nominations usually draw a large number of talented handicappers. As a Group 1 mile handicap, the Toorak Handicap nominations feature horses from a variety of racing preparations and preferred distances.